It’s the end of another long day. Sure, there are only so many hours, but there are never enough to go around. Somehow, I managed to get everything done that needed doing (with the exception of some household chores), but I won’t bore you with the details. They aren’t of any consequence anyway, and what is the point of letting it take up residence in my mind more than it really needs to?

So, writing. Yes. What now? The last few days have been a whirlwind of roles and business. I closed one door in my life before it was slammed on my fingers. Actually, a site that I was editing and moderating for decided to go in a very different direction than I was interested in going with them. It is unfortunate, but before that door even closed completely, another one opened. Now to replace moderating, I am taking commissions for graphic design work. Besides Dark Tower Design, an online design company (who is considering going brick and mortar) discovered my talent and after a trial run, I have been given another job. I am looking forward to the pace picking up. While I am not writing for this job, I still get to create.

But, something is definitely missing. The days that I go without saying what I need to say are the roughest. I haven’t worked on my story any more- it is begging for attention. I have not written an article in close to a week. I haven’t even had time to read much of anything except textbooks on design and typography. At least it is something. Life is just too busy sometimes. But, there is a balance. We must remember.

Something will give sooner or later. In the meantime, I just have to keep going towards the one thing that I really want: to write and to write well.

