My website is still a work in progress, but it is coming along nicely. I have learned some javascript and jquery, so I now have some more tools at my disposal. I am pretty set on the design I want right now; it’s pretty simple, but I am okay with starting with simple. It can grow as I go. Still, there are a lot of great design ideas I have, and it’s hard to hold myself back. I have to remind myself that jumping too far ahead can sometimes set you back, and in this case, I find that to be true. Slow and steady will be my pace for the site, and it will be done by the end of the year!

The blog I was writing and editing for changed its name. It is now called NerdEdge. I am the site moderator, editor, and writer. It is a lot of extra work, but the experience is invaluable. I have found another contributor to Drythipatica that I have shared content from, and yet another fiction writer is getting involved. Good things!

Instead of using my blog, Those of Rose as an outlet for whatever random thing I am feeling or thinking, I am sticking to writing articles and using Those of Rose as a place to talk about writing. There may be some random things thrown into the mix here and there, but that’s just who I am… a little random at times. Read through the previous posts. I bet you will find something useful, or at the very least, we will have something to talk about.

I have made connections with BooksFromScratch.com which is the most exciting thing that has happened to me thus far! This project is causing me to broil over. It is everything that I want to be a part of! I can’t wait to see where it goes. The website has not launched yet, but you can still check it out: Books From Scratch. There, writers will get the change to be co-contributors to novels that will actually be published! Great site for aspiring authors and word lovers!

I still have not created anything new for Drythipatica. Like I said before, I was considering a Twitter account, but that is task left incomplete. Sad face! It wouldn’t take that long to get it set up, but there is always an e-mail to answer, an article to write, a story to write, or something to edit. And, that’s fine with me. I have never been happier. Words are my true loves, after all. Words… and their infinite possibility. Wondrous words. Don’t even get me started on how great sentences are! 🙂

My journey to writing, overall, is highly successful. I’m getting there. It’s happening, and good things are on their way. I have a lot to learn, but I can say I am learning something new about the writing and publishing world everyday. What more can I ask for?

