The difference in days for a woman really is considerable. I don’t know how men feel… I mean, you usually hear people saying things like:

“Same shit, different day.”

or

“I need to get away.”

or

“I feel so stuck in my routine”

…and while I have a routine, each day is so very different. Especially when it comes to the blasted hormones. I don’t know if you read my post from the other day, but I am wonderfully giddy today. It’s like night and day. Yesterday, my brain decided to stick me in a place of pity and wallowing, and today I am downright jolly.

It’s my son’s 5th birthday. Five. Five. Five? Wow. It’s hard to believe that I have been a parent for 5 years. If you count my 2 year old daughter, is it okay to say I have 7 years of experience? Ha!

Being a woman means being bi-polar. That’s it. We are all barking mad… at least for a few days out of the month. Recently, my husband and I watched that new movie with Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore… what’s it called? Hmmm (thank you google) Blended. Sandler’s youngest daughter in the movie mentioned that her oldest sister was quote, “Monsterating” My husband and I both laughed out loud. What a fitting term. We still use the term to describe that monthly hormone jolt. Jolt, atom bomb, you know, whatever you want to call it. A woman definitely has this dormant monster inside her… somewhere in there that comes out when the hormonies get crazy. There isn’t anything you can do about it. Find a way to tame the beast.

I’m sure it’s harder for some women than others. I’m sure some women take some sort of pill to help. And maybe some others smoke marijuana (depending on where you live). But, no matter what a woman does, that monster is there. And then, suddenly, the monster is gone. Completely different mindset. From disaster and tragedy to bliss and running and jumping fun. It’s madness. Women are nuts. 🙂

